All members of staff at St Michael’s RC Primary School are employed by the Governors of the school (apart from the kitchen staff and who are employed by the Local Authority). All staff work under the direction of the Headteacher, Mrs Grogan. A current list of all staff at the school is detailed below.

Executive Headteacher

Mr D Proctor


Mrs T Grogan

Senior Assistant Headteacher

Mr D May

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs N Camilleri


Mrs Birkett-Rothwell

Teaching Staff (Sept 2023)

Mrs N Camilleri (Year 6)

Mrs S Weaver (Year 5)

Mrs N Entwistle (Year 4)

Miss C Grundy (Year 3)

Mrs A Waldron (Year 2)

Miss E O Neill (Year 1)

Miss M Ashton (Reception and EYFS Lead)

Mrs J Prosser (Nursery)

Mrs J Birtwistle (French)

Teaching Assistants

Mrs S Anwar

Miss F Bishop

Miss K Lunn

Mrs E Roles

Ms N Said

Mrs S Fellone

Mrs P Scallan-Mottram

Mrs L Wildblood 

Mrs M Velikova

Miss L Hamer

Mrs L Simpson

Miss K Walton

Mrs F Shaaban

School Office Manager

Mrs S Peterkin

Administration Assistant

Mrs N Boyko

Site Manager

Mr A Shaw


Mrs W Francis

Mrs R Hardman

Miss J Taylor

Welfare Assistants

Mrs M Riley

Miss J Taylor

Mrs W Francis