Our Governors

The governing body is responsible for our school. The main governing body meets once per term. There are groups within the governing body that are called sub committees who also meet each term; these committees are responsible for staffing, finance, pupils, curriculum and building matters. The Governing body is made up of foundation governors (appointed by the Bishop, usually parish members elected to represent the diocese), parent governors, staff governors and a local council representative.

School Governors

No Governor has a financial or business interest at St Michael’s school.

Appointment Name Appointed by Category Current term in office Governor in any other school Business/
Canon Steven Parkinson Ex officio Foundation St. Bernadette’s RC Primary School Nil RE
Ms Michele Hale Salford Diocese Foundation 2020-2024 Nil Maths
Co Chair Mr Benjamin Amafidon Salford Diocese Foundation 2018-2022 Nil SMSC/Behaviour/Personal Development
Co Chair Mrs Colette Pritchard Salford Diocese Foundation 2019-2023 Nil Safeguarding
Ms Roxanne Moran Salford Diocese Foundation 2021-2025 Nil Curricullum
Mrs Emma Delves Elected by Parents Parent 2021-2025 Nil SEN/SEMH/Mental Health and Wellbeing
Vacancy Elected by Parents Parent 2022 – 2026 Nil Pupil Premium
Sports Grant
Miss Caroline Grundy Elected by Staff Staff 2018-2022 Nil SMSC/Behaviour/Personal Development
Mrs Shauna Bowes Ex officio Head Teacher Nil Payroll/Personnel
Mr Anthony Longworth Salford Diocese Term of office ended 2016-2020
Mrs Marie Dunbar Salford Diocese Term of office ended 2016-2020
Ms Claire Ferguson Elected by Parents Term of office ended 2017-2021
Mrs Mary Whitby Salford Diocese Retired 2020-2022
Miss Alison Taylor Salford Diocese Term of office ended 2018-2022